Skip to content

Xerox 6130 & 6140 chip resetter reprogrammer

February 18, 2010

If you’re after a re chipper then you should check out Eddie’s,

“I’ve made a super little rechipper, that cost me under GB£25.00 less than some of the ready made chip resetter currently available from Turkey.

An Exerpt from Eddie’s post

“I’ve had quite a few enquiries about chip re-setting, so thought it might be useful to post the details here.
I’ve posted it as suitable for Xerox and Dell, but really any item that has a chip or reprogramable eeprom and be rechipped or reprogrammed.
It’s also handy to have a set of new / unused chips so that you can read the “full” data.
I have the bin dumps for the Xerox 6130 and 6140, so if anyone needs these , please drop me a line.”

Eddie.

Here is his user name:

mp4wizzard

Here’s the link to his original post.

http://www.copytechnet.com/forums/xe…erox-dell.html

3 Comments leave one →
  1. johnner permalink
    June 18, 2010 7:15 am

    just ti check what is the part number for the ap 550i takeaway gear link with the takeaway motor

    • June 21, 2010 12:43 am

      Sorry Lin,
      I don’t have the info on that model.
      If I come across it I’ll let you know.

      Pete.

  2. Tom permalink
    September 8, 2010 11:56 am

    Hello Peter,
    Is it possible to buy the assembled chip re-setter, because although I would be willing to have a go at building one I haven’t a clue what the wiring code means in the mp4wizzard’s message in the link.
    I’ve tried eBay but there no entry for Xerox 6130 re-setter on there.

Leave a Reply

